Barcelona Cultura

Discover the winners of the FAD 2018 awards!

During Barcelona Design Week, which ran from June 5 to 14, the ceremonies for the Laus Awards the FAD Awards for Architecture and Interior Design, the Habtàcola Awards and the FAD Arts Awards all took place. 

The FAD Award for Architecture and Interior Design is one of the oldest and most renowned awards in this discipline in Spain and Portugal. This year marked the 60th edition. The award for Architecture was give to the project Life reusing Posidonia by Carles Oliver Barceló, Antonio Martín Procopio, Joaquín Moyá Costa, Alfonso Reina Ferragut and Maria Antònia Garcías Roig. The Interior Design award went toJaume Mayol Armengual and Irene Pérez Piferrer for the restoration of Can Picafort.

For the 48th edition of the Laus Awards, the Laus d’Honor was given to Enric Aguilera for his career accomplishments. The ceremony ended with the presentation of two Grand Laus. The Grand Laus for Commercials was awarded to L’incendi by Salvador Sunyer and Nanouk Films, the agency that won the Grand Laus for Audiovisuals last year.  The Grand Laus for Corporate Identity for small and midsize companies went to Bendita Gloria for her work at the Escola Massana. Finally, the Young Talent award was given to Jordi Giménez Tur from the BAU school for the work Disegno desde el helio atmosférico.

The cyanotype by Kind of Cyan entitled La piscina infinita was the winner of the ArtsFAD awards. Laura Juanós won the second award with Límite: la esencia del objeto, and Anna Fando was awarded the Opinion Award for her work Situar-se.

Among the winners of the 39tj edition of the ADI 2018 awards is Melic, mètode cangur by Maria Vayreda Duran, which was given a Gold Delta in the products for people category. Also, the tile Trébol by Gerard Arqué, received a Gold Delta in the exterior design category. The LED lighting system Tekiò by Anthony Dickens won in the interior design category.

Added to the renowned FAD awards for the first time this year were the new MODA-FAD awards. A hommage was made to designer Carme Martí Riera. The award for Talent of the Year was given to designer Pepa Salazar.  The Merit Award for Fashion Design was given to Victor von Schwarz for his collection entitled Doble Vida. The Merit Award in Fashion Innovation was given to Ananas Anam for the textile Piñatex. b

The winners of the Habitacola Awards were the BAU Design Center, Alejandro Arnau Roa, Alba Martí Sanfeliu and Jorge Ferrer Berrocal for the project Entre líneas; Laura Sayol for Punto, and Eduardo Macias Carmona for Matrioixka.

If you would like to see the winning projects in real life as well as the finalists, don't miss the exhibition The Best Design of the Year, which runs until October 29 at the Disseny Hub.

Altres notícies

Mobile Week Barcelona 2019 starts at Mus...


Next Thursday 14th February at 19 h, the third edition of Mobile Week Barcelona will open its doors...

The gastronomy of the future is cooked a...


From the 5th of March to the 31st of May 2019, the third edition of ...

The Disseny Hub, one of the protagonists...


- The pond, converted into a door to explore the cosmos. ...