I Ibero-American Timetables and Time Week

The 1st Ibero-American Timetables and Time Week will be held on 19, 20, 21 and 22 September.

The event will be attended by experts, political representatives and representatives of Ibero-American civil society, such as Diego Golombek, senior researcher at the National Council for Scientific and Technical Research of Argentina; Ana María Tribin, gender policy specialist at the United Nations Development Programme; and Diana Parra, Undersecretary for Care and Equality Policies of the Mayor’s Office of Bogotá; or Joaquín Pérez Rey, Spanish Secretary of State for Employment and Social Economy.

The 1st Ibero-American Timetables and Time Week, co-organised by the Barcelona Time Use Initiative for a Healthy Society (BTUI) and the Public Diplomacy Council of Catalonia (DIPLOCAT), is part of the strategy to promote time policies that was approved with the signing of the Barcelona Declaration on Time Policies in 2021.

The aim is to raise awareness among public institutions and political, social and economic representatives, as well as Latin American society in general, on how to guarantee the right to time as a citizenship right, linking it to the commitments established in the Barcelona Declaration. This meeting will serve to create a space for exchange and facilitate the different societies to adapt time policies to their needs and social, geographical and political contexts.

The Week also has the participation of different institutions from the entire Ibero-American context in the fields of both public policy and research, such as the Office for Latin America and the Caribbean of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), the University of San Andrés, the Secretariat for Women of the Mayor’s Office of Bogotá, the Ibero-American Association of Time Banks, the Barcelona City Council (as World Capital of Time Policies) and the Department of Equality and Feminisms of the Government of Catalonia. This makes a total of 6 countries from the Latin American context: Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia, Mexico, Bolivia, Chile and Ecuador.

Registration for the Week can be made on the website, where the programme can be checked and the conferences will be rebroadcast.